Apple and Google Service Status

I love service status webpages – there are so many services users rely on every day that are in the cloud and it’s nice to be able to determine whether a particular service is having issues or not.

I’ve known about Google’s status page for a while: http://www.google.com/appsstatus

But more recently I came across a link to Apple’s “cloud services” (aka iCloud-related): http://www.apple.com/support/systemstatus/ I found the website when there was an iMessage outage a month or more ago. Granted I already knew about the iMessage problem, but it was nice to know Apple could confirm an issue.

Microsoft has one for Office 365 too, but you need an account to view it, so I won’t post a link.

Leave a Reply

